Week 2: Consciousness

photo(1)

 

“If you desire the self, get out of the self.
Leave the shallow stream behind
and flow into the river deep and wide.
Don’t be an ox pulling the wheel of the plow,
turn with the stars that wheel above you.”

Rumi

I’m aching to reach some other form of consciousness, guys. There’s too much chatter in my mind and I can’t seem to figure out how to get it quiet. Basically I think I need to meditate. Breathe more. Pay attention. I need to do yoga and feel the way my body moves as I move it. I need to stop committing to things and start focusing on my current commitments. One of those huge major commitments, actually the biggest one of all is: myself.

And in order to commit to myself, I need to slow down, sniff some snow (the flowers are long dead in Massachusetts in January) and recognize consciousness.

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Week 2: Consciousness

  1. Love this theme Melanie! I’m all about tapping into the cosmic consciousness. There is a zen place where we can all connect to a peaceful source of wisdom and love. Yoga really does help to get in the zone. Writing takes us there. too. So does reading. And singing. And dreaming. And dancing. And praying. And walking. And kissing… Xoxox

  2. fantastic theme! i’m excited to get to work on it now!

  3. Oooh I love it! So many ideas already, great theme Melanie 🙂

  4. OMG YAAASSSS! Oh, the possibilities! Excited for this!

  5. I’m glad you guys all like the theme 🙂

Leave a Reply

