[sic] playlist: wild

Image

Go Wild!

Listen here: Kindred Collective: Wild

I am loving this theme so much. I’ve been thinking about all of my wild times, my past, riding in cars with boys, kisses at 4am, stomping and screaming, throwing fits, smoking cigarettes, downing shots, loving every fucked up minute of it, going crazy. This playlist is kind of a mixed bag of rock, dance and juuuust a little bit of pop, but it all speaks to me. It brings me to that place where I can be free, where my creativity lives and breathes. Oh, and speaking of, here’s a poem I wrote while feeling caged this week. I honor the beast within. We will make beautiful things together.

wild_poem1

wild_poem2

I was going to fix these photos but decided not to because I’m fucking sick of perfection. Here’s the text, all typed out so you can read it clearly:

wild.

snarling beast

in the hollow of my throat

you are so angry

mauling my nerves

to a pulp

treading on my stomach

filthy paw prints on my chest

i am trying to save you

and save myself

but you are so temperamental

you still howl at the moon

and i like it

the way my mouth forms a round little

o

as i submit to your will

run

run through concrete jungles

under neon nights

a million fluorescent moons beckon

yet i keep you here

in this goddamn cage

all painted up

reminding you of what you’re missing

you claw at me from within and

mark the days of captivity on the

underside of my flesh.

And, finally, how I’m feeling about a lot of the negative bullshit and feeling trapped in my life:

had_it

[sic]

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “[sic] playlist: wild

  1. Often I want to return to those wild times you described so perfectly and relive them, just to experience what it was again. A million fluorescent moons beckon….I’m glad to know I’m not the only one who likes howling 🙂

  2. Tick is one of my favorite YYY songs! And perfect for this theme!
    One song that has a similar effect on my brain/spirit/arms/legs: Modest Mouse’s “Dance Hall”

  3. love the playlist, love the poetry!

Leave a Reply

