ancient ingredients

I bought a sample of this perfume last year on a whim, simply because I loved the name.  It took me a little while to get used to it, but now I feel naked without it.  And I adore the story behind it.  It got me thinking about ancient ingredients and I started thinking about how ancient Egyptians used honey back in the day and then I thought I should try to whip my own bath product up using honey.  So, here is something I threw together this morning, and let me tell you, it’s pretty amazing.

Honey Sugar Scrub

1/2 a cup of brown sugar

1 tablespoon of honey

1 tablespoon sweet almond oil

1/2 tablespoon vanilla extract (totally optional but it made the scrub smell really yummy).

Mix it all together in a bowl and scrub yourself down with it in the shower or bath.  The sugar scrubs off all the dead skin and the oil leaves you soft and smooth.  I used it this morning and my skin feels incredible!  Perfect wintertime pick-me-up.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “ancient ingredients

  1. i want to smell this perfume!!!

  2. “Weather turning” – what a poetic name for a perfume! And thanks for sharing the recipe…yum, I love bath stuff I can eat 🙂

Leave a Reply

