Triple Goddess

Image

I am the salt of the volcanic
ash earth
the first burst of light
from a virgin star
the breath between ocean
and atmosphere
born in three different places, all
at once
I am the mother of happenings
past
the caretaker of your
soul-thoughts
the queen of things
to come

I was split, like fruit
with baked flesh
like the plates of the
earth
I was spit from the mouth
of the Motherland
sent to the convict
colony
where the land used to rage
untamed, used to
sup from the molten
centre of an ancient
core

Now, I am looking for the
two thirds
a blonde and a brunette
I think
they’re hiding out in California
sipping fairy sugar from crystal
goblets
taking hearts and eating them
like apples
sucking secrets from the
seeds

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Triple Goddess

  1. I read this again and again. So exquisite, so tangible and full. A really extraordinary piece.

Leave a Reply

