Creature of the Night

Creature of the Night

I have been racking my brain pretty hard on this theme…which is weird, because usually my work tends to be darker, borderline macabre even. anyways, I decided to focus on my own shadow….my mental illness. When it hits me, I feel like a dark creature has wrapped it’s long clawed fingers around my entire being and plunged me into a state of insanity fueled completely by despair. This is her, crawling up the back of my neck, reaching in my mind to take away all sense of joy, and leave me in complete madness.

Leave a comment

by | February 24, 2013 · 11:33 pm

Leave a Reply

