Once I Was An Eagle

So I’ve been holed up in my loungeroom for the past week, studying for exams, drinking herbal tea and eating coffee ice cream and listening to this album on repeat. I can’t quite pinpoint why, but I think this is perfect for this week’s theme; something about the way she sings unnerves me but I can’t stop listening to it. And the album as a whole just has such a beautiful narritive quality, as each song unfolds so perfectly into the next. My favourite line is probably from the song ‘You Know’, which I’ve posted below. Seriously you guys, her lyrics are like poetry.

“And I was so sure,
but you free wheelin’ troubadour,
you took my mind off the scene”

Once I Was An Eagle

ImageEnjoy! I promise I will have some fiction for you very soon! I’m almost there but not quite.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

