Week Three: Anthem

when you can’t get through it, you can listen to it*

When my favorite band announced the title of their new album would be called Anthem I immediately thought of it as a theme for the Kindred Collective. Music has been a huge part of my life since I was twelve years old and discovered this band. Since then, I’ve had many songs been my own personal anthems, many from that band but so many others. I was extra excited to realize my week coincides with the releases of Anthem (on Tuesday). How appropriate!

An anthem is a song that moves you, an ode to you that describes who you are or what you are. It’s the music that’s inside you, the themes to your world.

Tell me does it move you
Does it soothe you
Does it fill your heart and soul with the
Roots of rock and roll*

Xo. Melanie Kristy

*lyrics and music by Isaac, Taylor and Zac Hanson

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

