The Mask You Live In

You guys. Just watching this short Kickstarter trailer gave me chills and sparked a fantastic conversation between Lover Man and I about masculinity and what it means to be a father. Fantastic. This is from the director of the awesome documentary about girls and the media, Miss Representation. So fitting for this week. This resonates with me so hard and is definitely in line with what I’m cooking up for this week! What does it mean to be a man? How can we silence the cultural norms that are infecting society? Click the link, watch the preview, be amazed and inspired!

http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/jensiebelnewsom/the-mask-you-live-in

[sic]

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “The Mask You Live In

  1. Oh my goodness, I love it. Watching this broke my heart a little. Thank you for sharing!

Leave a Reply

